Special Commission of Inquiry into Offending by Former Corrections Officer Wayne Astill at Dillwynia Correctional Centre ("the Inquiry")

Further Submissions provided on behalf of CSNSW Officers: Peter Barglik, Glenn Clark, Mirza Mohtaj, Stephen Virgo, Kim Wilson and Mark Wilson

29 January 2024

Introduction

- 1. In December 2023, various submissions were filed on behalf of various parties with sufficient interest in the Inquiry, namely:
 - 1.1. Corrective Services NSW (dated 20 December 2023);
 - 1.2. Hamish Shearer (undated);
 - 1.3. Timothy Peek (13 December 2023);
 - 1.4. Deborah Wilson (dated 13 December 2023);
 - 1.5. Renee Berry, Judith Barry, Scott Westlake and Ronald Brown (14 December 2023);
 - 1.6. Jean Dolly and Davey Jeans (dated 14 December 2023);
 - 1.7. Thomas Woods (dated 14 December 2023);

- 1.8. Wesley Giles and Michelle Robison (dated 14 December 2023);
- 1.9. Michael Paddison (undated);
- 1.10. Michael Hovey (dated 14 December 2023);
- 1.11. Sure Hariharan (dated 13 December 2023);
- 1.12. NSW Commissioner of Police (dated 14 December 2023);
- 1.13. Kevin Corcoran (14 December 2023); and
- 1.14. Shari Martin (dated 22 December 2023).

Submissions in reply

- No reply is made on behalf of CSNSW Correctional Officers Peter Barglik, Mirza Mohtaj, Stephen Virgo, Kim Wilson and Mark Wilson in respect of any of the above submissions.
- 3. In relation to the submissions filed on behalf of Corrective Services NSW, in particular those submissions made in relation to Officer Glenn Clark at paragraphs 225 to 230, those submissions are respectfully agreed with and adopted in addition to the primary submissions made on Officer Clark's behalf.

Ms Jehane I. Ghabrial Trust Chambers 29 January 2024